Commenting yo

As part of the student blogging challenge I think I’m supposed to create a post explaining how to post a good and constructive comment. So here are some tips I think you should use if you are planning on commenting on someone else’s blog;

 

Be positive, or well don’t try to be overly negative for no reason. You don’t have to be overly positive either but at least be nice and don’t put someone down.

 

Find connections or something to relate to the post your replying to. This gives your comment more quality and might give the person who wrote the blog something to reply to your comment with.

 

Try to make sure your comment makes sense, especially if your comment is to a person in another country or speaks a different language to you. If your comment doesn’t make sense, your wasting your time writing it anyway.

 

Make sure your comment isn’t to small, but not to big either. If it’s to small your comment won’t have enough information, but if it’s too big, the person reading your comment will lose interest. Try to make your comment bigger than just one sentence, and depending on the circumstance don’t make it bigger than a normal sized paragraph.

 

I’m sorry If all this doesn’t make sense and I’m being a hypocrite.

2 thoughts on “Commenting yo”

  1. Hi, Jack

    My name is Chase, and I’m in Mrs. Kriese’s class in Austin, TX. I’m not the best commenter when it comes to my comments not making sense, but I do my best. I do appreciate ideas to make my comments better, and I will do my very best to follow them. My teacher hasn’t made me make a post showing comment tips, but if I did make one, I would come up with all of the same stuff. I do have another tip you could add. Make sure your comments have good grammar and punctuation, so that the person reading the comment can easily understand your comment. This is my blog: http://edublogs.eanesisd.net/chase8472022/

    Sincerely,
    Chase

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *